Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
8.7

Reviews

    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BayAreaTraveler
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018

    The grounds are beautiful but the restaurant needs improvement.

    The restaurant was disappointing. There were not sufficient menu options, food was expensive and bland. We had to send back a dish because the fish wasn't fresh. If you plan on staying multiple days, you may want to venture back into the city for dinner.
    This is a beautiful, lush, property that feels like a hideaway when you enter the gates. We had a couples massage inside the room along with a bottle of champagne. Gorgeous ambience and beautiful grounds.
    Margaret
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    11 March 2018

    Lovely, peaceful, well-run hotel outside Pereira

    Our terrace could have used a hammock.
    Staff was great and all spoke English, which in Columbia is the exception rather than the rule. The pool and grounds were lovely. The spa area is currently under construction. We had a late afternoon flight and they were wonderful about letting us have late check out. We ate 2 meals there besides breakfast and the food was very good. Rooms had cable TV and air conditioned. The hotel was great and I would highly recommend it.
    valerie
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    28 February 2018

    Noisy

    Our rooms (we took four) were downstairs (almost same price as upstairs ...) so not cheap! They were next to the kitchens .... parking lot etc... EXTREMELY NOISY !!! Not worth the money!
    Eduardo
    co

    Review score

    9.6
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neha
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariana
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 January 2018
    Beautiful place. Really kind and helpful staff. The rooms are very comfortable and the set up is fantastic.
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 December 2017

    A place is paradise!

    The service is outstanding, every one friendly and kind.
    Gordana
    ch

    Review score

    10
    10 December 2017
    Very friendly employees. Beautiful hotel!
    odonat
    tr

    Review score

    10
    1 December 2017

    The hotel and staff were great. The only problem was the room was very noisy.

    The room was very noisy.
    The hotel and the staff were great. Really enjoyed the excursions we booked through the hotel. We found the hotel staff that accompanied us to the excurions to be very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended !
    nl

    Review score

    10
    1 December 2017

    Tropical romantic boutique hotel with kolibri garden

    The hotel is extremely nice. The staff is very kind and very helpful. We had a wonderful stay. There is a big garden filled with kolibri birds. I hope to go back soon
    Georgi
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 November 2017
    It was a fantastic place. The grounds were beautiful, the room was really nice, and the restaurant was excellent.
    Duncan
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    7 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sue
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    25 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge
    co

    Review score

    9.6
    21 January 2018

    Peaceful paradise.

    Music could be better.
    Amazing service. Quiet, peaceful location. Wonderful menu and delicious food.
    Andres60
    co

    Review score

    9.6
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George Costa
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    13 November 2017

    Rain forest paradise

    We were in a new room addition, which was not quite ready for guests. We had to call staff to open and close the blinds. The plumbing broke outside by our private jacuzzi, so it was flooded all around it. When these teething problems are fixed, the place will be really great.
    Very charming boutique hotel located in the heart of the coffee region of Columbia. All rooms are decorated differently. Located in a green area you feel as though you are in a rain forest. Far from the city center of Pereira, it is very quiet. There are all sorts of birds flying around as the hotel puts pieces of food in a tree in front of the restaurant. The pool is big with dark blue tiles surrounded by palm trees and other tropical plants.
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews